

• 400 NE 50th Street Oklahoma City, OK 73105 405.521.2828 oid.ok.gov

Pharmacy Benefits Manager (PBM) Annual Statement application instructions

All Pharmacy Benefits Managers (PBM) must file all applications electronically through OPTins per Title 36 O.S. Section 350, Title 59 O.S. Sections 357-360, and OID Order No. 15-1152-PRJ.

OPTins Electronic Filing Instructions

- Access your OPTins account, select the "Filings" tab, "Create Filing", enter the filing year, select "Oklahoma Regulated Entities" as the state, and choose "Pharmacy Benefits Manager (firm)" as the Company Type then select Annual Statement.
- Download and complete the Annual Statement form and upload it back to the same location. Upload all other required documentation separately.
- No fee is charged for the Annual Statement filing.
- OPTins will charge a \$17.50 electronic processing fee per application. However, no fee will be charged for uploading additional documents or amending the application.

Checklist for PBM Annual Statement

- ✓ The annual Statement is due before May 1 of each year.
- ✓ **Financial Statement** most recently concluded fiscal year-end financial statements for the PBM and report of covered lives, **signed by an Executive Officer of the PBM** attesting to the accuracy of the information contained in the report form prescribed by the Commissioner (*signature may be on a separate letter or a page within the financial statement*). The report shall be prepared using generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP). The report may be supplemented by any additional information required by the Insurance Commissioner.
- ✓ Extension Request The Commissioner may extend the time prescribed for filing annual or other reports or exhibits of any kind for good cause shown. However, the Commissioner shall not extend the time for filing annual statements beyond ninety (90) days after the time prescribed by this Section 2 − Request for Extension prior to May 1st.
- ✓ Complete and sign the Annual Statement form.
- ✓ The Annual Statement filing must be deemed compliant prior to renewing the PBM license.

What to expect

A Specialist will review the filing and contact the OPTins filer via email if additional information is required. Upon approval, a Certificate of Licensing will be provided. The application is not considered approved until the Certificate of Licensure is issued.

Days to respond – The applicant will have 20 days to respond to a request for additional information. The applicant will be required to upload all requested information to the pending OPTins applications.

Resources

Refer questions regarding the operating system to OPTins at 816-783-8500 or optinshelp@naic.org.

All other questions regarding PBM Licensure may be directed to PBMLicensing@oid.ok.gov or RIS@oid.ok.gov or <a href="mailto:RIS@o

Refer to the RIS webpage for more information, https://oid.ok.gov/ris.