STATE OF OKLAHOMA

BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE p/(@
oé\p 7 O

y/
Y,
STATE OF OKLAHOMA, ex rel. GLEN ) 4/110 2020,
MULREADY, Insurance Commissioner, ) Ok(joodf
)
Petitioner, ) /YO/IZZ/SS/O
v. ) Case No. 23-0303-DIS Vo
)
MARY LOUISE BRASIER, )
a resident producer, )
)
)
Respondent. )

CONDITIONAL ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
AND NOTICE OF RIGHT TO BE HEARD

COMES NOW the State of Oklahoma, ex rel. Glen Mulready, Insurance Commissioner,
by and through counsel, Antuanya “Bo” DeBose, and states as follows:

JURISDICTION

[ Glen Mulready is the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma and, as such, is
charged with the duty of administering and enforcing all provisions of the Oklahoma Insurance
Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101-7401, including the Oklahoma Producer Licensing Act, 36 O.S. § 1435.1 et
seq..

2. Mary Louise Brasier (“Respondent™) holding license number 79667, is licensed by the
State of Oklahoma as a resident insurance producer as defined and required by 36 0.S. § 1435.2(7).
Her address of record is _

3. The Insurance Commissioner has jurisdiction over the subject matter raised in this dispute

and may issue penalties pursuant to 36 O.S. § 1435.13(A) and (D).
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4, Pursuant to 36 O.S. § 1435.13(D), in addition to or in lieu of any applicable denial,
probation, censure, suspension or revocation of a license, a person may, after opportunity for
hearing, be subject to a civil fine of not less than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) nor more than
One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) for each occurrence. The penalty may be enforced in the same
manner in which civil judgments may be enforced.

5. If Respondent requests a hearing in writing in this matter, pursuant to OAC 365:1-7-1, the
Insurance Commissioner, pursuant to 36 O.S. § 319, will appoint an independent hearing examiner
who shall sit as a quasi-judicial officer and preside over the hearing requested by Respondent.

FINDINGS OF FACT

I Pursuant to 36 O.S. §1435.18(B), within thirty (30) days of the initial pretrial hearing date,
a person licensed as or a person seeking a renewal for a producer license shall report to the
Insurance Commissioner any criminal prosecution of that person taken in any jurisdiction. The
report shall include a copy of the initial complaint filed, the order resulting from the hearing and
any other relevant legal documents.
2, On or about February 24, 2023, Respondent was charged in Tulsa County CF-2023-706
with:

a. Count One: Attempted Extortion, 21 O.S. § 1481

b. Count Two: Violation of the Oklahoma Computer Crimes Act, 21 O.S. § 1953(B)

c. Count Three: Attempting to Destroy Evidence, 21 O.S. § 54

3. A preliminary hearing was set in CF-2023-706 (Tulsa County) for April 11, 2023. The

Respondent appeared and waived her right to a preliminary hearing.
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4, On or about August 16, 2023, Respondent entered a plea of no contest in CF-2023-706 and
received a five (5) year deferred sentence on all three (3) counts, running concurrently. All fines
and costs were waived by agreement.
<] Respondent has failed to notify the Oklahoma Insurance Department of her criminal
prosecution in CF-2023-706 as of the date of this Order.
6. Pursuant to the provisions of 36 O.S. §1435.13 (A), the Insurance Commissioner may place
on probation, censure, suspend, revoke or refuse to issue or renew a license issued pursuant to the
Oklahoma Producer Licensing Act for:

a. Violating any insurance laws, or violating any regulation, subpoena or order of the

Insurance Commissioner or of another state’s Insurance Commissioner,

7. Pursuant to 36 O.S. §1435.13(D), in addition to or in lieu of any applicable denial,
probation, censure, suspension or revocation of a license, a person may, after opportunity for
hearing, be subject to a civil fine of not less than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) nor more than
One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) for each occurrence. Said penalty may be enforced in the same
manner in which civil judgments may be enforced.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

8. Respondent has violated 36 O.S. §1435.13(A)(2) and 36 O.S. §1435.18(B) by failing to
notify the Oklahoma Insurance Department of her criminal prosecution in CF-2023-706 (Tulsa

County) within thirty (30) days of the initial pretrial hearing date.
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ORDER

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that the Respondent is CENSURED and FINED Five
Hundred Dollars ($500.00). The fine shall be paid within thirty (30) days of the date of this
Conditional Administrative Order and made payable to the Oklahoma Insurance Department. The
fine shall be sent to the Oklahoma Insurance Department located at 400 NE 50™ Street, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73105. Failure to comply with a proper order of the Commissioner will result in
further administrative action.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, ADJUDGED AND DECREED by the Insurance
Commissioner that this Order is a Conditional Order. Unless the Respondent requests a hearing
with respect to the Findings of Fact set forth above within thirty (30) days of the date of this
Conditional Order, the penalties set forth above will become a Final Order on the 31st day
following the date of mailing this Order. A request for hearing should be in writing and addressed
to Antuanya “Bo” DeBose, Oklahoma Insurance Department, Legal Division, 400 NE 50™ Street,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105. The request for hearing must state the grounds for the request
to set aside or modify the Order and must be served on the Oklahoma Insurance Department within
the thirty (30) days allotted. The proceedings on such requested hearing will be conducted in
accordance with the Oklahoma Insurance Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101 et seq., and the Oklahoma
Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. §§ 250 through 324. If the Respondent serves a timely
request for hearing on the Oklahoma Insurance Department, this Conditional Order will act as a
notice of the matters to be reviewed at the hearing and the Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law,
and penalties imposed in this Conditional Order shall be considered withdrawn, pending final
resolution at the hearing.
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WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this / q day of December 2023,

GLEN MULREADY
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

A bse

Antuanyaw“Bo” DeBose, #32765
Assistant General Counsel
Oklahoma Insurance Department
400 NE 50" Street

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, 73105
Tel. (405) 522-4805

Fax (405) 522-0125
Bo.debose@oid.ok.gov

CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

I hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the above and foregoing Conditional Order was
mailed by regular mail and by certified mail, with postage prepaid and return receipt requested, on this
ay of December 2023, to:

Mary Louise Brasier

CERTIFIED MAIL NO:
9214 8902 0982 7500 0589 17

maryjden@yahoo.com

and a copy was delivered to:

Licensing & Anti-Fraud Division

L[ efbo5e~

L ]
Antuanya “Bo” DeBose
Assistant General Counsel

Page 5 of 5





